Heading to Singapore!

I’m heading to Singapore early tomorrow morning for Laneway Festival – basically a mini Coachella. I actually bought my concert ticket and airfare before I bought my ticket here to Manila. Needless to say I’ve been waiting for this show for awhile and am super excited! My excitement is doubled by the fact that this is my first out of town excursion since arriving here.

TRIP ITINERARY

Saturday – Arrive in Singapore, explore, eat
Sunday – Laneway!
Monday – Explore, eat
Tuesday – Explore, eat, head back to Manila

As you can see, there will be lots of eating! From what I’ve heard, Singapore is well-known for its great food, and we plan to make the most of it. Apparently there will be lots of walking too, which will come in handy after we stuff ourselves. I might not be able to post when I’m there, so stay tuned for updates when I get back!

TRIP HIGHLIGHTS:

I’ve been told Singapore is the Orange County of Asia. Clean, safe, beautiful…but not cheap! (photo credit singapore.la)

Awesome lineup of indie rock and electronica (photo credit lanewayfestival.com/au)

Excited to eat our way through Singapore (photo credit: whatsonxiamen.com)

3 responses to “Heading to Singapore!

  1. Hi Honey!!!!
    I miss you but am so proud of you for having the courage to take on such an adventure!! This blog is such a great idea and I can’t wait to see what amazing places you get to visit. Hopefully I get a chance to come visit and share in the adventures.
    Love & Miss you
    Amanda

    • Hi there! So good to hear from you….I’m glad you like the blog – I figure that I need a creative outlet, plus I don’t want to flood facebook with posts, haha! Hope all is well back in the OC. Miss you girls SOOO much!

  2. Hello to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are pleasant designed for new
    people.

Let's talk!

